Who We Are

We are 22 congregations from Logan, Utah to Page, Arizona. We are a diverse and welcoming community of faith and outreach. We are part of the wider Episcopal Church throughout the United States and thirteen other countries as well as the worldwide Anglican communion.

All are welcome in our ministries and churches, regardless of where they may be in their faith journey.

There are 22 congregations in the diocese, which stretches from northern Utah to northern Arizona.

The Episcopal Diocese of Utah is a collection of 22 congregations as well as other ministries serving most of Utah and northern Arizona. Our Church also participates in well known ministries such as food banks, camp and other youth programs, as well as interfaith organizations. We have been a part of Utah’s history since 1867, and are proud that our contributions include the establishment of schools, a hospital, and various other social outreach projects for all people. The Diocese is part of The Episcopal Church (TEC), which has churches in the United States, Latin and Central American, Asia, and Europe. Our Province (TEC) is also part of the worldwide Anglican Communion. We are an openly inclusive community. Our Bishop, The Rt. Rev. Scott B. Hayashi continues the commitment of inclusive outreach.

We intend that to be understood as non-discriminatory regardless of marital status, sexual orientation, gender or wherever one might be in one’s spiritual journey. Nearly half of those leading our congregations are women. We also have services in both English and Spanish languages and Dinka Bor (Sudanese.)  We invite you to visit The Episcopal Church Center of Utah located in downtown Salt Lake City or one of our churches. Introduce yourself to the people and clergy, and we will welcome you with a whole heart. You will find links to all our churches in the “Find a Church” page on this website. Contact us with any questions at 801-322-4131.


Meet the Bishop


Staff & Contacts


Social Justice & Advocacy